I wanted to see what would happen.
2005-07-20 )|( 8:20 am

Just checking!

If nothing changes, nothing changes.

Let go or be dragged.

Think about it.

Just a suggestion.

******************************

Wait in line
'Till your time
Ticking clock
Everyone stop

Everyone's saying different things to me
Different things to me

Do you believe
In what you see
There doesn't seem to be anybody else who agrees with me

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe in
What you see

Nine to five
Living lies
Everyday
Stealing time
Everyone's taking everything they can
Everything they can

Do you believe
In what you feel
It doesn't seem to be anybody else who agrees with me

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe
In what you see

Ah and I'll shout and I'll scream
But I'd rather not have seen
And i'll hide away for another day

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe
In what you see

Everyone's saying different things to me
Different things to me
Different things to me
Everyone's taking everything they can
Everything they can.

Zero 7, In the Waiting Line

********************

To have and not to hold
So hot, yet so cold
My heart is in your hand
And yet you never stand
Close enough for me to have my way

To love but not to keep
To laugh, not to weep
Your eyes, they go right through
And yet you never do
Anything to make me want to stay

Like a moth to a flame
Only I am to blame
What can I do?
I go straight to you
I've been told
You're to have, not to hold

To look but not to see
To kiss but never be
The object of your desire
I'm walking on a wire
And there's no one at all
To break my fall

You're to have, not to hold
You're to have, not to hold
You're to have, not to hold
To break my heart.

Madonna, To Have Not to Hold

**************************

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air.
I know I can count on you.
Sometimes I feel like saying "Lord, I just don't care."
But you've got the love I need to see me through.

Sometimes it seems the going is just too rough.
And things go wrong no matter what I do.
Now and then I feel like life is just too much.
But you've got the love I need to see me through.

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air.
I know I can count on you.
Sometimes I feel like saying "Lord, I just don't care."
But you've got the love I need to see me through.

Time after time I say: "Oh Lord, what's the use."
Time after time I say: "This just won't do."
But sooner or later in life the things you love you lose.
Just like before I know I call on you.

Occasionally my thoughts are brave and friends are few.
Occasionally I cry out: "Lord, what must I do."
Occasionally I call up: "Master, make me new."
You've got the love to see me through.

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air.
I know I can count on you.
Sometimes I feel like saying "Lord, I just don't care."
But you've got the love I need to see me through.

The Source, You've Got the Love

the cactus is grooving to:
the cactus is reading at the speed of light:
the cactus did this fabulous thing today (and aren't you jealous):

0 got something to tell me? spill it!

past )|( future


Past Fabulous Entries:

  • We've Moved!
  • One year.
  • I wanted to see what would happen.
  • 100 Things About Me
  • Rings
  • )|( 14 pounds lost

    new )|( older )|( profile )|( 100 things )|( rings )|( wishlist
    notes )|( guestbook )|( e-mail )|( design )|( host